No Labels’ Problem Solvers Win Majority Of Congressional Contests

A national movement to end partisan gridlock has the support of America’s voters. No Labels – the organization of Democrats, Republicans and independents dedicated to a new politics of problem solving – announced this morning that nearly 60 National Strategic Agenda supporters won their elections last night. The results are a clear sign that voters prefer problem solving to partisan bickering and are ready for members of Congress to roll up their sleeves and get things done.

“These election results mark a new era in politics, one where candidates who promise to be collaborative and work on solving problems — not just on getting re-elected — will do well at the ballot box,” said Margaret Kimbrell, No Labels’ Executive Director.

“Problem solvers are going to set the tone in the 114th Congress,” predicted No Labels Co-Chairman Jon Huntsman. “With the end of the divisive nature of an election season comes a fresh start and real opportunities to solve some of the nation’s most pressing problems. We’re looking forward to working with a growing, bipartisan Problem Solvers Caucus to take on the issues that we know have consensus — like immigration and tax reform.”

Bill Galston, No Labels Co-Founder, said “Problem solving is a positive message that doesn’t require candidates to tear each other down or to check their principles at the door of the political arena. It’s a winning message for Republicans, Democrats and Independents because it really can unite us above differences of partisanship and ideology.”

No Labels Vice Chairman Al Cardenas noted “The use of an optimistic message about working together is unprecedented in modern politics and indicates a substantively positive change — seeing candidates win with this message means there is promise of healing on a political landscape scarred by division.”

“The electoral success of problem solvers is so important,” added No Labels Co-Founder Nancy Jacobson. “Politicians can now be reassured that a dedication to solving problems and working together doesn’t mean you have to sacrifice support from your constituents. In fact, it means you will stand an even better chance at getting re-elected.”

The National Strategic Agenda will be built on four widely agreed-upon goals (based on a nationwide survey):

  • Create 25 million new jobs over the next 10 years;
  • Balance the federal budget by 2030;
  • Secure Medicare and Social Security for another 75 years; and
  • Make America energy secure by 2024.

At the time of this release, 58 National Strategic Agenda supporters won their races. Nine races are still too close to call.


  1. Rep. Andy Barr (R-KY)
  2. Rep. Charlie Dent (R-PA)
  3. Rep. Dave Joyce (R-OH)
  4. Rep. Todd Young (R-IN)
  5. Rep. Tom Rice (R-SC)
  6. Rep. Larry Bucshon (R-IN)
  7. Rep. Bill Johnson (R-OH)
  8. Rep. GT Thompson (R-PA)
  9. Rep. Scott Perry (R-PA)
  10. Rep. Adam Kinzinger (R-IL)
  11. Rep. Mike Fitzpatrick (R-PA)
  12. Rep. Cory Gardner (R-CO)
  13. Rep. Reid Ribble (R-WI)
  14. Rep. Mike Coffman (R-CO)
  15. Rep. Chris Gibson (R-NY)
  16. Rep. Tim Griffin (R-AR)
  17. Rep. Matt Salmon (R-AZ)
  18. Rep. Tom Reed (R-NY)
  19. Rep. Lynn Jenkins (R-KS)
  20. Rep. Fred Upton (R-MI)
  21. State Sen. Joni Ernst (R-IA)
  22. Rep. Jeff Denham (R-CA)
  23. Former Rep. Bob Dold (R-IL)
  24. Rep. Rodney Davis (R-IL)
  25. Rep. Paul Cook (R-CA)
  26. Rep. Sean Duffy (R-WI)
  27. Rep. Richard Hanna (R-NY)
  28. Rep. Leonard Lance (R-NJ)
  29. Rep. Pat Meehan (R-PA)
  30. Rep. Scott Rigell (R-VA)
  31. Rep. Dennis Ross (R-FL)
  32. Rep. David Valadao (R-CA)
  33. Rep. Steve Womack (R-AR)
  34. Rep. Steve Stivers (R-OH)


  1. Rep. Peter Welch (D-VT)
  2. Rep. Patrick Murphy (D-FL)
  3. Rep. Mike Quigley (D-IL)
  4. Rep. Dan Lipinski (D-IL)
  5. Rep. Sanford Bishop (D-GA)
  6. Rep. Ann McLane Kuster (D-NH)
  7. Rep. Derek Kilmer (D-WA)
  8. Rep. Cheri Bustos (D-IL)
  9. Rep. Dave Loebsack (D-IA)
  10. Rep. Kyrsten Sinema (D-AZ)
  11. Rep. Rick Nolan (D-MN)
  12. Rep. Tony Cardenas (D-CA)
  13. Rep. Alan Lowenthal (D-CA)
  14. Rep. Kurt Schrader (D-OR)
  15. Rep. Joaquin Castro (D-TX)
  16. Rep. David Cicilline (D-RI)
  17. Rep. Jim Cooper (D-TN)
  18. Rep. Chaka Fattah (D-PA)
  19. Rep. Tulsi Gabbard (D-HI)
  20. Rep. Janice Hahn (D-CA)
  21. Rep. Jared Huffman (D-CA)
  22. Rep. Sean Patrick Maloney (D-NY)
  23. Rep. Mark Pocan (D-WI)
  24. Rep. Tim Ryan (D-OH)


become a member       become a member       become a member       become a member       become a member      
Scroll to Top